Confirmed: Our travelling squad to Eastern Uganda


Confirmed: Our travelling squad to Eastern Uganda

Hussein Mbalangu has selected a 23-man playing squad and 11 non-playing staff to take to Eastern Uganda for Arua Hill SC’s clash with Blacks Power and Kataka FC respectively as the Leopards seek to complete a double against the two opponents in the second round of the Big League that is slated to commence on the 16/05/2021.

The selection drove out of Arua City on Thursday (Today) morning ahead of Sunday’s StarTimes FUFA Big League fixture in Bukedea against Blacks Power FC at the Emokori Stadium.

The same party will be available for selection for the subsequent match against Mbale Heroes at the Mbale Municipal Ground on 19/05/2021.

Injuries are not a worry for Mbalangu’s preparations as he received notable boost after fit looking Caeser Okhuti trained well in the last session despite early concerns of groin injury.

Although senior player Oscar Agaba remains out for incomplete fracture of the right tibia, Patrick Matovu has recovered from hamstring injury, Dan Birikwalira also recovered from right hamstring injury, Rajab Kakooza equally is back from hamstring injury.

Mike Kawooya and Alfred Leku are also back as they were all smiley during Wednesday training session at Barifa and are in the travel sheet.

Despite the confirmed absence of Agaba, Mbalangu has a chance to find fresh legs in versatile teenage midfielder Telvin Maina whom he included in travel list as his document process is likely to materialize after clearance by FIFA.

Aggrey Atandu, Benard Aleni Sanday, Ronald Media Innocent are some few of the faces missing in the squad that travelled.

On arrival in Bukedea, Mbalangu  may not address the media but will surely subject the boys to a light aerobics to wave of the travel fatigue.

Keep close eyes for updates on our official club social media platforms throughout our time from Eastern Uganda and follow updates from this website including Pre-Match and Post-match  views of the head coach.


Richard Anyama, Rashid Yakin, Rashid Muhamed, Mike Kawooya, Dan Birikwalira, Baden Mujahid, Paddy Muhumuza, Caeser Okhuti, Allan Mugalu, Rashid Agau, Franco Oringa, Banza Lefenia Ajobe, Aggrey Kiirya, Rajab Kakooza, Alfred Leku, Rashid Kawawa, Samari Ajobe, Brian Ade, Emmanuel Mutebi, Gadafi Gadinho, Patrick Matovu, Telvin Maina, Isaac Okello

Technical committee

Hussein Mbalangu, Joseph Kiwanuka,Ivan Ntambi, Robert Omony


Innocent Aguta, Comfort Asiomizu

Kits manager

Godfrey Ayikobua


Adams Otelul Lematia, Joel Jolikiba Anguyo, Oliver Asea, Denis Oromokoma